NKBA Announces 2021 Board of Directors

Top from left to right: Kristen Elder, Jan Neiges, Jan Heck, Basil Larkin; Bottom from left to right: Allison Lowrie, Michael Mahan, Louis Rohl, Mikael Akerberg, Randy Warner

The National Kitchen & Bath Association (NKBA) has set its Board of Directors for 2021, which will be led by newly elected Chair, Michael Mahan. Mahan is vice president of Schneider Electric. He previously served as Vice Chair in 2020 and has served on the board since 2018.

Joining Mahan as Board Officers are Vice Chair Basil Larkin, vice president of sales for Hestan Commercial Corp., and secretary/treasurer Randy Warner, vice president of sales at the Luxury Division for Samsung-Dacor.

Outgoing Board Chair, Allison Lowrie, Chief Marketing Officer for ANGI Homeservices, will remain on the Board as a director. She is joined by other returning Board members Kristen Elder, Showroom & Builder Vice President, Ferguson Enterprises; Jan Heck, President & CEO, Miele USA, and Jan Neiges, CMKBD, Principal, Jan Neiges CMKBD LLC. New directors joining the board include, Louis M. “Lou” Rohl, Founder of House of ROHL, and son of HoR Founder and Kitchen & Bath Hall of Famer Ken Rohl, who also served on the board, and Mikael Akerberg, CEO of nobilia North America.

Board members Lorenzo Marquez, Founder and President of Marqet Group, and Steve Joseph, Founder and CEO of Smart Home Products, have completed their terms. The NKBA thanks them for their service. The new board will assume their roles on Jan. 1, 2021.

The NKBA has also named its leadership committees. These include:

Leadership Recruitment Committee:
Amy Hornby, Director, Key Accounts, Kitchen & Bath Industry Show (KBIS) and CEDIA Expo; Bryant Haas, OEM Sales Manager, Rev-a–Shelf, LLC; Steve Petock, Senior Vice President, Business Development, Ferguson Enterprises; Katie Brockman, Vice President, Corporate Sales, Sandow, and Kerrie Kelly, Principal & Creative Director, Kerrie Kelly Design Lab.

Chapter Leadership Committee
Toni Sabatino, CMKBD, Owner & Principal Designer, Toni Sabatino Style; Molly Switzer, AKBD, Owner & Principal Designer, Molly N. Switzer Designs LLC; Nancy Young, CKBD, Owner & Principal Designer, Nancy Young Designs; Antonette Copeland, Design Director, CR Home LLC and Ellen Lopez, CKD, Founder & Creative Director, EL Design Studio.

You may also be interested in this article: Coverings 2021 Announces New Dates