Natural Stone Institute Opens Voting for Board Elections

The Natural Stone Institute has announced that voting for the two open board seats (Zone 2: Mid-Atlantic and Zone 4: Midwest) will open on Monday, November 18. Voting will occur via electronic ballot. One individual will be selected from each zone to serve a four-year term (2020-2023). Six candidates are vying for two board of director positions.

Zone 2: Mid-Atlantic includes District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, North Carolina, Virginia and West Virginia. The candidates for Zone 2 are: Scott Byers, Majestic Kitchen & Bath Creations; William (Bill) Millar, StoneCrafters, LLC.; and Jonathan Mitnick, CCS Stone, Inc.

Zone 4: Midwest includes Iowa, Indiana, Illinois, Kentucky, Michigan, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin. The candidates for Zone 4 are: Jeff Erickson, Cutting Edge Countertops; Geoffrey Gran, The Countertop Factory Midwest, Inc.; and John Machunis, Indiana Limestone Company/Polycor.

Voting is open to Natural Stone Institute members and will close on Friday, November 29. More information about each of the candidates can be found at

You may also be interested in this article about ISFA’s Annual Award Winners.