ISFA Announces 2019 Annual Award Winners

Left to right: ISFA Board of Directors President, Augie Chavez, Hall of Fame Inductee, Erica Hussey of JCW Countertops,and ISFA Executive Director, Amy Miller.

Each year, the International Surface Fabricators Association (ISFA),  sets out to recognize members that are outstanding in the industry through the presentation of five awards.  Nominations are accepted from among ISFA members, and winners are selected through membership vote.

The ISFA recently held its Annual Conference in Scottsdale, Arizona. The 2019 ISFA Award winners were announced at the conclusion of the conference.

The 2019 ISFA Awards winners are:

Fabricator of the Year: ROCKin’teriors. The ISFA Fabricator of the Year is awarded to an individual of a fabricator member company that in the past year has best exemplified the ISFA ideals of quality, innovation, character and exemplary service to ISFA and/or the decorative surfacing industry, with overall excellence.

Associate of the Year: Caragreen. This award is presented to the associate member company that in the past year has best exemplified the role of servicing the needs of fabricator member companies, and who has best supported ISFA in all activities.

Innovator Award: INDEKO. The ISFA Innovator Award is for the fabricator member firm or individual who goes outside the box and creates a product or system that enhances the life of the fabricator.

Envision Award: Wilsonart. The ISFA Envision Award is awarded to the supplier or manufacturer member that excels in creating something imaginative and special for the surfacing industry.

ISFA Hall of Fame: Erica Hussey, JCW Countertops. The ISFA Hall of Fame Award is awarded to the individual who has, in the course of his/her career, made significant contributions to the decorative surfacing industry, and has demonstrated leadership and commitment to the ideals of ISFA.

Congratulations to all of the 2019 winners!