ISFA Announces 2018 Annual Award Winners

ISFA President Augie Chavez – ISFA Executive Director Amy MIller

The International Surface Fabricators Association (ISFA) recently held its Annual Conference in Cancun, Mexico. The 2018 ISFA Award winners were announced at the conclusion of the conference.

The 2018 ISFA Awards winners are:

The Associate of the Year Award is given to the associate member company that in the past year has best exemplified the role of servicing the needs of fabricator member companies, and who has best supported ISFA in all activities. is honored to have been the recipient of the 2018 Associate of the Year Award and would like to thank everyone for their continued support.

Augie Chavez, Thierry Delles of Crea Diffusion, Amy Miller

The ISFA Innovator Award is for the fabricator member firm or individual who goes outside the box and creates a product or system that enhances the life of the fabricator.

CREA DIFFUSION (Thierry and Laurent Delles) received this prestigious award for constantly pushing the boundaries of solid surface usage and coming up with unique ways to use it in thermoforming applications, cladding and decorative patterns, as well as getting it places in very high-profile locations such as the Palace of Versailles and the recent exterior application on an entire building in downtown Paris. Thierry Delles attended the conference and graciously accepted the award.

The ISFA Envision Award is awarded to the supplier or manufacturer member that excels in creating something imaginative and special for the surfacing industry. Park Industries received the Envision Award for its development and implementation of a traveling Digital Stoneworking Expo.

Augie Chavez, Omar Salazar of Rockin’teriors, Amy Miller

The ISFA Fabricator of the Year is awarded to an individual of a fabricator member company that in the past year has best exemplified the ISFA ideals of quality, innovation, character and exemplary service to ISFA and/or the decorative surfacing industry, with overall excellence.  Rockin’teriors (Laura Grandlienard) was awarded Fabricator of the Year for focusing on quality and ethics, while also making sure to leave every customer happy. Rockin’teriors is also committed to eco-friendly fabrication, installation, and materials. Located in Raleigh, North Carolina, they recently weathered Hurricane Florence, and they will be a vital part of North Carolina’s rebuilding. Omar Salazar attended the conference and proudly accepted the award on the company’s behalf.

The ISFA Hall of Fame Award is awarded to the individual who has, in the course of his/her career, made significant contributions to the decorative surfacing industry, and has demonstrated leadership and commitment to the ideals of ISFA. This years’ inductee was Mike Duggan. As the original founder of ISFA his drive, intelligence, creativity and hard work were the key elements to founding the organization. Duggan was the original catalyst that brought together the founding members of the association more than 20 years ago and pushed them to work together with him to create ISFA (ISSFA).

Congratulations to all of the winners!