ASID Announces 2019 National Board of Directors

The American Society of Interior Designers (ASID) has announced its new National Board of Directors for FY2019. The board is made up of 11 volunteer members, with three officers (chair, chair-elect, past-chair), seven at-large directors, and an industry partner representative. The term for the new board will begin October 1, 2018.Notes ASID CEO Randy Fiser, “The board’s tireless leadership and invaluable insight is what keeps ASID evolving, excelling, and growing. We’re grateful for the tenure of our outgoing board members and are thrilled to welcome a new team to the fold.”

The ASID National Board of Directors serves as the governing authority for the Society and is responsible for advising and assisting ASID leadership, setting policy, and acting as representatives of the Society’s 26,000+ membership. Board members share the Society’s belief that Design Impacts Lives and assist in advancing the profession and communicating the impact of interior design to enhance the human experience.

The FY2019 ASID National Board of Directors includes:

BJ Miller, FASID, CCIM| Chair

Jennifer Kolstad, ASID, Assoc. AIA | Chair-Elect

Tim Schelfe, FASID, CAPS | Past Chair

Tamie Glass, ASID, IDEC | Director-at-Large

Kerrie Kelly, FASID, NKBA, CAPS | Director-at-Large

Carolyn Ames Noble, ASID | Director-at-Large

Jill Pable, Ph.D., FIDEC, ASID, WELL AP | Director-at-Large

Tanya Paz, ASID, AIA | Director-at-Large

Khoi Vo, Allied ASID, LEED AP, IDEC| Director-at-Large (Allied)

Tony Wyre, ASID, LEED AP, WELL AP, Assoc. AIA | Director-at-Large

David Kennedy | Industry Partner Representative

You may also be interested in this article about NCARB’s 2019 leadership.