NCARB Announces New Leadership

The National Council of Architectural Registration Boards (NCARB) held its 99th Annual Business Meeting where the organization’s membership elected senior leadership for 2019. NCARB announced the installation of it’s new president, David L. Hoffman; as well as the election of first vice president Terry L. Allers and the new Board of Directors.

As president, Hoffman, a Kansas-based architect, will lead the organization through its centennial year, guide the refresh of NCARB’s strategic plan, as well as lead efforts to further develop NCARB’s continuing education services for both customers and licensing boards. In his role of first vice president, Allers will help lead the regulation of architecture and implement several new initiatives, including NCARB’s upcoming Model Law refresh — a tool that state boards and legislatures can use to update rules related to regulating architects. By virtue of his election, Allers will become president in July 2019. The new Board of Directors is made up of 12 architects, one public director, and one state board executive.

You may also be interested in this article about Carol Ross Barney receiving the 2017 lifetime achievement award