Natural Stone Institute Announces 2022 Tucker Design Award Recipients

The eight winning projects of the 2022 Tucker Design Awards were celebrated during a ceremony at the Hockey Hall of Fame in Toronto on Wednesday, June 29. The 2022 Bybee Prize recipients, Tod Williams and Billie Tsien, were also celebrated during the ceremony.

The 2022 Tucker Design Award recipients are:

Design Workshop
Andesite Ridge Retreat
Gallatin County, Montana

Boulder House
Seoul, South Korea

Make Architects
Brookfield Place
Sydney, Australia

Teeple Architects
Calvin & Tina Tyler Hall at Morgan State University
Baltimore, Maryland

PEI Architects
Chateau Lynch-Bages New Bordeaux Winery
Pauillac, France

John G. Waite Associates, Architects, PLLC
Jefferson Column Capitals University of Virginia Rotunda
Charlottesville, Virginia

Patterhn Ives, LLC
Kol Rinah Synagogue
St. Louis, Missouri

MSR Design
Minneapolis Public Service Building
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Jurors for the 2022 Tucker Design Awards were Craig Copeland (Pelli Clarke & Partners), Roger Jackson (FFKR Architects) and Cathy Offenberg (IBI Group).

The biennial Tucker Design Awards competition, which began in 1977, honors members of the design community who exhibit innovation and excellence in the use of natural stone. The Bybee Prize, named in honor of the late James Daniel Bybee, is awarded to an individual architect or landscape architect for a body of work executed over time and distinguished by outstanding design and use of natural stone.

You may also be interested in this article: Best Hiring Practices for Your Countertop Fabrication Business