ISFA Announces New Board of Directors

The International Surface Fabricators Association (ISFA) announced the results of its election for the association’s 2019 Board of Directors. Fabricator Member Directors are chosen by association members for a term of three years, with the option to renew for a second consecutive three-year term. Associate Member Directors are elected for a term of two years, with the option to renew for a second consecutive two-year term.

Augie Chavez 2019 ISFA President

Augie Chavez of GECKO Solid Surface Solutions in San Antonio, Texas, will take over as ISFA President, and 2018 ISFA President Kate Dillenburg of Bisley Fabrication in Gresham, Wis., will move to serve as Immediate Past President, as well as taking on the Board Secretary in 2019.

Paul “Max” Le Pera, of Global Surfacing Alliance in Cranbury, N.J., will serve as Vice President, and Mike Langenderfer of The Countertop Shop in Monclova, Ohio, will continue to serve as the Treasurer.

Leaving the board having fulfilled their service periods are Ryan Miller of VT Industries in Holstein, Iowa, who served as ISFA President in 2017; and Jessica McNaughton of CaraGreen in Carrboro, N.C., who served as an Associate Member Representative.

New to the board are Steve Mast of Precision Countertops in Wilsonville, Ore., as Director, Austin Maxwell of Maxwell Countertops in Farmer City, Ill., as Director, Eric Tryon of Premier Surfaces in Alpharetta, Ga., as Director, and Joe Connolly of SASSO as Associate Member Representative.

Retaining their positions as Directors are Matt Kraft of Custom Marble in Millstadt, Ill.; Adam Albee of Counter Culture in Lincoln, Neb.; Kelley Montana of Humboldt Countertops in Eureka, Calif.; and Steve Stoddard of Advanced Surfaces in Corry, Penn., as well as Jim Callaghan of GranQuartz, who will remain on as an Associate Member Representative.

You may also be interested in this article about the ASID 2019 National Board of Directors.